Our Structure and Leadership

The Association is organized on National, State and Zonal Basis across Nigeria. The highest authority in the organization is the Annual General Meeting, AGM, held during the Annual Scientific Conference. In between AGMs, the Association is controlled by the National Executive Council, NEC, which consists of the National Officers and Chairmen and Secretaries of state branches. At the state level, the organization is further broken into zonal level.

The Secretariat of the organization is staffed by professionals with different skills and discipline. The Secretariat implements policies of the organization and the overall co-ordination of its activities. The Secretary General is the head of the Secretariat and oversees the management of the Secretariat. The National Office for the Organization in Lagos houses the Secretariat.

National Officers Position:
Sn Position Name Email
1. President DR. UGWU IYKE ODO, FAGP,DMP president@agpmpn.org
2. 1st Vice President DR. KAY A. ADESOLA, FAGP Vicepresident1@agpmpn.org
3. 2nd Vice President DR. CHUKWUMA ERNEST, FAGP,DMP Vicepresident2@agpmpn.org
4. Secretary General DR. AUSTINE AIPOH, FAGP Secgeneral@agpmpn.org
5. Treasurer DR. EDMUND ANUFORO, FAGP treasurer@agpmpn.org
6. Social/Publicity Secretary DR. AJANAKU OLUMUYIWA publicitysec@agpmpn.org
7. Assistant Secretary General DR. ALIYU YAKUBU AKAABA, FAGP assistsec@agpmpn.org
8. Immediate Past President DR. FRANK O. ODAFEN, FAGP, DMP Imp-president@agpmpn.org
9. Immediate Past Sec. Gen. DR. KAY A. ADESOLA, FAGP Imp-secgeneral@agpmpn.org
10. Editor of NJGP DR. JIDEOFOR J. ONYEKWELU, FAGP Editor@agpmpn.org
11. Wonca Laiason Officer DR. OLUSOLA OLUWASEUN wonca@agpmpn.org
12. National Officers Group Email national@agpmpn.org

Our Standing Committees:

  • NMA NEC
  • MEDIC AFRICA
  • FFM, NPGMCN
  • CPD 5 FMOH NASCP
  • HERFON
  • EMERGENCY RESPONSE
  • ENDORSEMENT
  • ADVOCACY / INTER-AGENCY
  • INVESTMENT
  • PPP & NHIS
  • CONVENTION MONITORING
  • CONSTITUTION DRAFTING
  • DATA & RESEARCH
  • WEBSITE SET-UP